Login Shopping Cart My Account TrackOrder
 
  Main Books Music DVDs Forum Spotlight Spotlight Help
  Top 10s Our Picks New Arrivals Great Deals Short Quantities Notable Books
Home > Books > Children's > children's 8-12
Search   
Advanced Search
My Emma
and save 10% on your next order.
Special Offers, New Products and Forum Updates
Visit us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter See our Pictures on PInterest
ShoppingCart
 Shopping Cart
0 item(s) in your cart
 
Subtotal : $0.00
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
Icon Description
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Books
Clearance Sale
Reading Group
More Books
To find more items like this one, go to:
all children's
Which Witch?
 
 
Author
Eva Ibbotson. Annabel Large, illus.
Publisher Puffin  
Format paperback
Product Dimensions 7.75 x 5.1 x 0.75 inches
ISBN 9780141304274
Pages/Publication Date 249/1999
Daedalus Item Code 33861
This item is not available.
Description
Shortlisted for the Carnegie Medal, this second of Eva Ibbotson's magical novels—full of crisp humor, maddening mishaps, and droll characters—introduces readers 8 to 11 to Belladonna, a sweet-natured young witch who longs to do something truly wicked in order to win the hand of Arriman the Awful, the handsome wizard of the North. Hard as she tries, her spells conjure up not a single viper or bloodshot eyeball—just begonias and baby birds. But Belladonna is a witch in love, and never one to give up. Annabel Large provides occasionally gruesome illustrations for this delightful romp, "perfect for fans of Harry Potter" (School Library Journal).
 
 
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
Books
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Books
Clearance
Reading Group Picks
Music
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Music
Clearance
DVDs
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable DVDs
Clearance
Movie Group Picks
Customer Service
How to Order
FAQ
Contact Us
Feedback
About Us
Privacy Policy
My Account
Register
Forgot Password?
Change Your Info
Order History
Web Site Preference
Easy Order Form
Catalogs
Gift Cards
Track Order
 
Employment
Order online or call 1-800-395-2665 (U.S.) or 1-410-309-2705 (Outside U.S. & Canada)
This site features merchandise from our catalogs and store, in addition to items available only online. Availability may vary.
©2013 Daedalus Books, Inc. | Contact customer service at custserv@daedalusbooks.com