Login Shopping Cart My Account TrackOrder
 
  Main Books Music DVDs Forum Spotlight Help
  Top 10s Our Picks New Arrivals Great Deals Short Quantities Notable Books
Home > Books > Fiction > mystery
Search   
Advanced Search
My Emma
and save 10% on your next order.
Special Offers, New Products and Forum Updates
Visit us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter See our Pictures on PInterest
ShoppingCart
 Shopping Cart
0 item(s) in your cart
 
Subtotal : $0.00
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
Icon Description
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Books
Clearance Sale
Reading Group
More Books
Other books by
Spencer Quinn
To find more items like this one, go to:
fiction
A Fistful of Collars: A Chet and Bernie Mystery
 
 
Author
Spencer Quinn.
Publisher Atria  
Format hardcover
Product Dimensions 8.6 x 5.75 x 1 inches
ISBN 9781451665161
Pages/Publication Date 311/2012
Daedalus Item Code 32136
This item is not available.
Description
Hoping to bring some Hollywood money to the Valley, the mayor of the town has convinced a movie studio to shoot their next Thad Perry picture there—a big-budget Western in the classic tradition—in this fifth mystery narrated by canine sleuth Chet. He and his human partner Bernie have been hired to keep an eye on the notoriously troublesome Thad, but as Bernie's relationship with his girlfriend Suzie goes long-distance, and Chet's late-night assignations appear to have resulted in an unexpected dividend, it's all our sleuths can do to keep Thad and his motley entourage in their sights. Worst of all, Thad is a self-proclaimed cat person, and his feline friend Brando has taken an instant dislike to Chet.

"Between Chet's insightful and humorous takes on human events, the fast-paced plot, and the wealth of fascinating secondary characters, this is a fine entry in a not-to-be-missed series."—Booklist

"You would think that by the fifth series title, Quinn might have run out of ideas and quips—he hasn't. Fans of Janet Evanovich or Donna Andrews will enjoy Quinn's humorous and entertaining mysteries."—Library Journal

 
You might also like:
Thereby Hangs a Tail: A Chet and Bernie Mystery
Spencer Quinn.
Studio: Atria.   Format: hardcover. ISBN: 9781416585855.  Daedalus Item Code: 12058
List Price: $25.00 Sale Price: $3.98 $2.98 You Save: $22.02
Cat Telling Tales: A Joe Grey Mystery
Shirley Rousseau Murphy.
Studio: HarperCollins.   Format: hardcover. ISBN: 9780061806926.  Daedalus Item Code: 33170
List Price: $19.99 Sale Price: $3.98 You Save: $16.01
 
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
Books
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Books
Clearance
Reading Group Picks
Music
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Music
Clearance
DVDs
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable DVDs
Clearance
Movie Group Picks
Customer Service
How to Order
FAQ
Contact Us
Feedback
About Us
Privacy Policy
My Account
Register
Forgot Password?
Change Your Info
Order History
Web Site Preference
Easy Order Form
Catalogs
Gift Cards
Track Order
 
Employment
Order online or call 1-800-395-2665 (U.S.) or 1-410-309-2705 (Outside U.S. & Canada)
This site features merchandise from our catalogs and store, in addition to items available only online. Availability may vary.
©2013 Daedalus Books, Inc. | Contact customer service at custserv@daedalusbooks.com
3