Login Shopping Cart My Account TrackOrder
 
  Main Books Music DVDs Forum Spotlight Help
  Top 10s Our Picks New Arrivals Great Deals Short Quantities Notable Books
Home > Books > Children's > young adults
Search   
Advanced Search
My Emma
and save 10% on your next order.
Special Offers, New Products and Forum Updates
Visit us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter See our Pictures on PInterest
ShoppingCart
 Shopping Cart
0 item(s) in your cart
 
Subtotal : $0.00
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
Icon Description
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Books
Clearance Sale
Reading Group
More Books
To find more items like this one, go to:
all children's
children's 12 and up
This World We Live In
 
 
Author
Susan Beth Pfeffer.
Publisher Graphia  
Format paperback
Product Dimensions 7 x 5 x 0.7 inches
ISBN 9780547550282
Pages/Publication Date 239/2010
Daedalus Item Code 31516
This item is not available.
Description
"This companion to Life As We Knew It and The Dead and the Gone brings together the teen protagonists of those [young adult novels] when Miranda Evans's father and stepmother arrive with their new baby and a trio of strangers, including Alex Morales. For the past year, Miranda, her two brothers, and their mother have been living in the family home in Howell, PA, struggling to survive since an asteroid hit the Moon, destroying the Earth's climate and causing millions to die. Deeply religious, Alex is determined to see his younger sister, Julie, safely to a convent before joining a monastery himself. When Miranda and Alex fall in love, she tries to persuade him to stay with her. Then a tornado hits Howell with tragic consequences, and Miranda must make a choice that may drive Alex away forever. As the narrator, Miranda dominates the book, but both she and Alex are sympathetic characters with her independence a nice complement to his sense of honor.... It is a testament to the author's skill that This World We Live In can be read as a stand-alone novel. In fact, new readers might not even realize that the earlier titles exist. Fans of Miranda and Alex, however, will ... clamor for a fourth book."School Library Journal (starred review)
 
You might also like:
White Cat
Holly Black.
Studio: Margaret K. McElderry.   Format: paperback. ISBN: 9781416963974.  Daedalus Item Code: 30914
List Price: $8.99 Sale Price: $2.98 You Save: $6.01
 
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
Books
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Books
Clearance
Reading Group Picks
Music
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Music
Clearance
DVDs
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable DVDs
Clearance
Movie Group Picks
Customer Service
How to Order
FAQ
Contact Us
Feedback
About Us
Privacy Policy
My Account
Register
Forgot Password?
Change Your Info
Order History
Web Site Preference
Easy Order Form
Catalogs
Gift Cards
Track Order
 
Employment
Order online or call 1-800-395-2665 (U.S.) or 1-410-309-2705 (Outside U.S. & Canada)
This site features merchandise from our catalogs and store, in addition to items available only online. Availability may vary.
©2013 Daedalus Books, Inc. | Contact customer service at custserv@daedalusbooks.com