Login Shopping Cart My Account TrackOrder
 
  Main Books Music DVDs Forum Spotlight Spotlight Help
  Top 10s Our Picks New Arrivals Great Deals Short Quantities Notable Books
Home > Books > Nautical > nautical
Search   
Advanced Search
My Emma
and save 10% on your next order.
Special Offers, New Products and Forum Updates
Visit us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter See our Pictures on PInterest
ShoppingCart
 Shopping Cart
0 item(s) in your cart
 
Subtotal : $0.00
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
Icon Description
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Books
Clearance Sale
Reading Group
More Books
To find more items like this one, go to:
history
military history
Pictures from the Life of Nelson
 
 
Author
William Clark Russell.
Publisher Naval Institute  
Format hardcover
Product Dimensions 8.25 x 5.25 x 1 inches
ISBN 9781591147466
Pages/Publication Date 301/2005
Daedalus Item Code 23697
This item is not available.
Description
This long-lost gem from 1897 comes from one of 19th-century England's most popular and prolific writers of nautical literature. William Clark Russell's short stories and novels were so widely read that they were mentioned in other novels of the day. After writing a dense and lengthy biography of Horatio Nelson that left no stone unturned about the naval hero's life, Russell penned this popular collection of biographical sketches focusing solely on the action-filled episodes of the Nelson saga, much more in the vein of Patrick O'Brian and C.S. Forester.
 
You might also like:
Seize the Fire: Heroism, Duty, and Nelson's Battle of Trafalgar
Adam Nicolson.
Studio: Harper Perennial.   Format: paperback. ISBN: 9780060753627.  Daedalus Item Code: 14178
List Price: $14.95 Sale Price: $4.98 $3.98 You Save: $10.97
 
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
Books
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Books
Clearance
Reading Group Picks
Music
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Music
Clearance
DVDs
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable DVDs
Clearance
Movie Group Picks
Customer Service
How to Order
FAQ
Contact Us
Feedback
About Us
Privacy Policy
My Account
Register
Forgot Password?
Change Your Info
Order History
Web Site Preference
Easy Order Form
Catalogs
Gift Cards
Track Order
 
Employment
Order online or call 1-800-395-2665 (U.S.) or 1-410-309-2705 (Outside U.S. & Canada)
This site features merchandise from our catalogs and store, in addition to items available only online. Availability may vary.
©2013 Daedalus Books, Inc. | Contact customer service at custserv@daedalusbooks.com