Login Shopping Cart My Account TrackOrder
 
  Main Books Music DVDs Forum Spotlight Spotlight Help
  Top 10s Our Picks New Arrivals Great Deals Short Quantities Notable Books
Home > Books > Arts - Visual
Search   
Advanced Search
My Emma
and save 10% on your next order.
Special Offers, New Products and Forum Updates
Visit us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter See our Pictures on PInterest
ShoppingCart
 Shopping Cart
0 item(s) in your cart
 
Subtotal : $0.00
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
Books Category
Antiques
Arts - Performing
Arts - Visual
architecture
art
bibliophily
design/style
fashion
illustrated
photography
visual arts
Audiobooks
Autobiography/ Biography
Business/Computer
Calendars/Notecards/ Gifts
Children's
Classical/ Medieval/ Renaissance Studies
Cooking/Food/Wine
Crafts
Cultural Studies
Erotica/Sexuality
Fiction
Games/Sports
General Non-Fiction
Health/Medicine
History
Home/Garden
Large Print
Literature
Nature
Nautical
New Age
Non-book
Parenting & Childcare
Philosophy
Reference
Regional Studies
Science
Seasonal
Social/ Behavioral/ Political Sciences
Spirituality/Religion
Transportation
Travel
Daedalus Books
Warehouse Outlet
Daedalus Warehouse outlet
Catalog Handy?
  Easy Order Form
  Shop Current Catalog
  Request Catalog
Need the Perfect Gift?

Gift Cards
Reading Group Picks

Reading Group Picks

Movie Group Picks
Clearance Sale!
  Book Clearance
  Music Clearance
  DVD Clearance
Daily Glean
Arts - Visual
Click on a subject below to get a complete list.
architecture  art  bibliophily 
design/style  fashion  illustrated 
photography  visual arts 
art
Modernism and the Feminine Voice: O'Keeffe and the Women of the ...
Kathleen Pyne.
 
Publisher: University of California Press
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9780520241909
Daedalus Item Code: 43449
 
List Price: $38.95
Sale Price: $7.98
You Save: $30.97
See more Our Picks in this category
art
Michelangelo: Renaissance Artist
Diane Cook. Iassen Ghiuselev, illus.
 
Publisher: Mason Crest
Format: laminated cover
ISBN: 9781590841563
Daedalus Item Code: 30995
 
List Price: $19.95
Sale Price: $3.98
You Save: $15.97
See more Our Picks in this category
photography   See more
The Great Wall of China: Photographs by Chen Changfen
Chen Changfen, photog. Anne Wilkes Tucker. Jonathan D. Spence, foreword.
Publisher: Yale/MFA Houston.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780300122473.  Daedalus Item Code: 43419
 
Over the course of five decades, Chen Changfen has photographically documented the Great Wall of China from a variety of locations and perspectives, finding in the wall a metaphor for the challenges ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $45.00 Sale Price: $9.98 You Save: $35.02
art   See more
The Unfinished Painting
Nico Van Hout.
Publisher: Abrams.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9781419707513.  Daedalus Item Code: 43544
 
Works of art have often been left unfinished; surprisingly, some of these have become as valuable as completed works by the same artist, and occasionally even moreso. This abundantly illustrated book ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $65.00 Sale Price: $14.98 You Save: $50.02
art   See more
Art in Rome in the Eighteenth Century
Edgar Peters Bowron & Joseph J. Rishel, eds.
Publisher: Philadelphia Museum of Art.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780876331361.  Daedalus Item Code: 43427
 
Rome has experienced tumultuous changes over the centuries, yet it has consistently remained an artistic mecca and an inspiration to all. For much of the past 200 years, however, Roman art of the ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $70.00 Sale Price: $19.98 You Save: $50.02
architecture   See more
The Story of Modern Architecture
Paolo Favole.
Publisher: Prestel.   Format: flexi-binding.
ISBN: 9783791346410.  Daedalus Item Code: 42995
 
A style inspired by technological advances and urban planning, modernism is architecture's most diverse period, encompassing buildings as varied as the Sydney Opera House and the Empire State ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $19.95 Sale Price: $4.98 You Save: $14.97
art   See more
African Art Now: Masterpieces from the Jean Pigozzi Collection
André Magnin, Alison de Lima Greene, Alvia J. Wardlaw & Thomas McEvilley.
Publisher: Merrell/MFA Houston.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780890902950.  Daedalus Item Code: 43420
 
Moving beyond the stereotype of African art as "primitive," these 33 artists from 14 countries demonstrate the continent's artistic versatility and modernist edge at the turn of the 21st century. ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $39.95 Sale Price: $7.98 You Save: $31.97
architecture   See more
Greene & Greene: The Passion and the Legacy
Randell L. Makinson.
Publisher: Gibbs Smith.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9781586851873.  Daedalus Item Code: 43214
 
Gorgeously illustrated with large color photos—up to 21 x 12 inches—as well as drawings and archival photos, this superb album is a visual history of one of America's most innovative architectural ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $35.00 Sale Price: $9.98 You Save: $25.02
art   See more
Color in Art
Stefano Zuffi. Donna Pistolesi, trans.
Publisher: Abrams.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9781419701115.  Daedalus Item Code: 43542
 
Every color has many symbolic associations, from red representing anger to blue being emblematic of tranquility. How are these aspects represented in works of art, from Titian and Bosch to Matisse ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $30.00 Sale Price: $7.98 You Save: $22.02
art   See more
Shifting Paradigms in Contemporary Ceramics: The Garth Clark and Mark Del Vecchio Collection
Garth Clark & Cindi Strauss.
Publisher: Yale/MFA Houston.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780300169973.  Daedalus Item Code: 43425
 
As gallerists and collectors, Garth Clark and Mark Del Vecchio have helped shape the field of ceramics by expanding notions of the medium's possibilities. This comprehensive catalogue highlights 478 ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $100.00 Sale Price: $19.98 You Save: $80.02
art   See more
Artistic Luxury: Faberge, Tiffany, Lalique
Stephen Harrison, Emmanuel Ducamp, & Jeannine Falino. Christie Mayer Lefkowith, Pilar Velez, Catherine Walworth, & Wilfried Zeisler, contributors.
Publisher: Cleveland Museum.   Format: paperback.
ISBN: 9780940717992.  Daedalus Item Code: 40762
 
At the 1900 Exposition Universelle in Paris, three designers—Peter Carl Fabergé, Louis Comfort Tiffany, and René Lalique—exhibited some of their finest works in an attempt to edge their competition ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $39.95 Sale Price: $14.98 You Save: $24.97
visual arts   See more
Thornton Dial in the 21st Century
William Arnett, John Beardsley, Alvia J. Wardlaw & Jane Livingston.
Publisher: Tinwood Books/MFA Houston.   Format: hardcover.
ISBN: 9780971910430.  Daedalus Item Code: 43422
 
Born in Emelle, Alabama, in 1928, the self-taught African American artist Thornton Dial creates vivid assemblages and collages—in the tradition of Rauschenberg, Schwitters, and Debuffet—which address ... (Read More)
 
List Price: $65.00 Sale Price: $19.98 You Save: $45.02
Arts - Visual
Top 10
1. Papermania!: Color, Cut, Crease, and Craft 48 Supercool Projects
Lucie Parker, ed.
in design/style

2. 15-Piece Artist Brush Set

in art

3. Van Gogh, Gauguin, Cezanne, and Beyond: Post-Impressionist Masterpieces from the Musee d'Orsay
Guy Cogeval, Sylvie Patry & Stephane Guegan, eds.
in art

4. In the Beginning: Bibles Before the Year 1000
Michelle P. Brown, ed.
in art

5. Female Nude
Flaminio Gualdoni.
in art

6. Bad Girls Need Love Too: Pleasure Yourself with Pulp Fiction
Gary Lovisi.
in design/style

7. Male Nude
Flaminio Gualdoni.
in art

8. Oregon Coast Memories
Rod Barbee.
in photography

9. Trompe L'Oeil
Flaminio Gualdoni.
in art

10. Birth of Impressionism: Masterpieces from the Musee d'Orsay
Guy Cogeval, Stephane Guegan & Alice Thomine-Berrada, eds.
in art

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
Books
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Books
Clearance
Reading Group Picks
Music
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable Music
Clearance
DVDs
Top 10s
Our Picks
New Arrivals
Great Deals
Short Quantities
Notable DVDs
Clearance
Movie Group Picks
Customer Service
How to Order
FAQ
Contact Us
Feedback
About Us
Privacy Policy
My Account
Register
Forgot Password?
Change Your Info
Order History
Web Site Preference
Easy Order Form
Catalogs
Gift Cards
Track Order
 
Employment
Order online or call 1-800-395-2665 (U.S.) or 1-410-309-2705 (Outside U.S. & Canada)
This site features merchandise from our catalogs and store, in addition to items available only online. Availability may vary.
©2013 Daedalus Books, Inc. | Contact customer service at custserv@daedalusbooks.com